Reviews for TENA1/1

1. Luke 01/04/2019
Angel and his partner were super hosts. I cannot recommend highly enough staying with them.

Their flat is just delightful, cosy but spacious, elegant and well decorated, and the location perfect, just outside central London but definitely within walking distance.

More than that, though, their hospitality was very welcoming, accommodating and friendly. I would very gladly stay with them again!
2. Anthony 28/11/2018
I had a very comfortable stay in the apartment of Angel and Jose. Great area, close to tube and Camden just a ten minute walk. Hospitality was warm and welcoming, bed was comfy, shower was hot - what more could one need! Highly recommended :)
3. Dan 15/10/2018
A lovely host couple, a nice flat and a great bedroom. The area is quiet and pleasant. And the dog is amazingly sweet :)
4. Yury 15/03/2018
I really enjoyed my stay so much with these two amazing guys Angel and Jose. The area is very beautiful and pretty close to center by tube. You could also see pretty nice views of London from Primrose Hill which is in proximity to the apartment. The room is pretty good size for London standards and has a double bed. I would really be happy back and I would say big thank you to my hosts Angel and Jose!
5. Mikey 21/01/2018
I stayed here and had a very comfortable and delightful stay!

The Flat: An elegant, comfortable, well decorated home with a beautifully landscaped garden through the patio doors off the dining room. The guest room was freshly decorated leaving it light, bright and airy with a very comfortable snugly double bed which I slept really well in. It feels like a home and is importantly, it's clean and tidy.

The Area: Nicely situated in a central London, well to do, quiet, ‘suberby’ neighbourhood less than 10 minutes’ walk from the tube station (perfect for exploring London).

The Hosts: Angel and Tenorio were just lovely people and great hosts. Both were so friendly and chatty, welcoming me with a cup of tea and communicated so effectively from the start so even I didn’t get lost finding the place. They have a lovely home and made me feel most welcome there. Thank you so much guys! ;)
6. Arthur 22/09/2017
Very nice and perfectly located room!
7. Steve 02/06/2017
Very enjoyable stay here in Primrose Hill. Property perfectly described , with the hosts very friendly and welcoming. Would certainly stay again with no hesitation. 5 stars
8. Stewart 18/04/2017
nice location and a lovely bed as well
9. Ian 11/12/2016
I had a really nice stay. The accommodation was very clean and homely. The bed super comfortable. Great location just 5 mins walk to the tube station. Angel and his partner are extremely good hosts, very warm and welcoming. I would stay there again without a doubt. Extemely good value for money too.
10. Matthew 19/11/2016
Very comfortable stay and beautiful ground floor apartment. It was very easy to travel around London with Chalk Farm tube not far away. I would certainly come back there!
11. Emmanuel 29/09/2016
We had a pleasant stay for our 5 days holiday. The location is quiet and lovely. Easy access with transports by Chalk Farm tube station on the Northen Line (zone 2), only 30 minutes door to door from St Pancras International (Eurostar users may appreciate ;-) ), and also very convenient to go anywhere in London !
12. Ricky Lee 09/09/2016
Just as the other reviews stated, an excellent bang for the buck. Great location to the Chalk Farm tube into town. Very safe area also. Angel is an angel too, even got a fan for me when I mentioned the room was a bit stuffy in August humidity. Very good!
13. Steven 23/07/2016
Had a lovey stay here with my boyfriend. In a great area of Primrose Hill. We had a walk down to the city passing through London Zoo and park then onto Camdem Town then carried onto the city passing through some lovely sights.

The host was very accommodating we arrived late in the evening and met in a restaurant just around the corner form the apartment.

Thanks for a great stay and having cooked breakfast was an additional surprise to our stay
14. Steve 22/07/2016
Angel and Jose are great hosts and offer a very clean, modern place to stay in a quiet neighbourhood with easy walking distance to the tube station for a quick ride into the heart of London. Walk to Primrose Hill in the evening... its just around the corner... and get the fantastic hilltop view overlooking London with all the lights of the city ! Would stay again and highly recommend!
15. Melanie 17/07/2016
Staying at Angels and Josés home was amazing. The apartment, the garden and the neighbourhood are wonderful. Going to primrose hill at night is just one of the many awesome things you can do there. Angel and José are very kind and heartwarming people. We felt like home and in holidays at the same time. Whenever we will be back in London we would love to stay again at Angels and Josés apartment. We hope to see you again, boys. Warm regards, the girls.
16. Nate 10/07/2016
I had a great stay with Angel and Jose in their beautifully designed and well located apartment. They were both gracious and generous and made me feel very much at home. I hope we'll get to spend more time together next time (and that we can visit their various architectural projects!). Thanks guys.
17. Oscar 21/06/2016
It was a delightful experience. Angel and José were the perfect guests, kind, resourceful and available to all inquiries or requests. The room and the flat couldn't be more charming and the neighborhood is the ultate English experience, as described by the guest.I highly recommend. Thank you for making my stay so ejoyable!
18. Thomas 11/06/2016
I don't hesitate to recommend this apartment. It's closed to a underground station. The guys are very kind people. The room is clean and warm. You will feel like at home. I definitively recommend this beautiful place.
19. Alan 03/06/2016
Great hosts. Excellent location. Just a few minutes walk to the tube ,Primrose Hill and Regent's Park. Comfy bed and very clean and tidy flat. Would definitely stay again .
20. Jaz 31/05/2016
Great accommodation, great hosts!!!

Would recommend to friends and family.

21. santiago 23/05/2016
Location is perfect, you can chose Camden Town market at one side or the fantastic atmosphere of Primrosehill and its area. House and hosts very nice and comfortable, Santi
22. claus 18/05/2016
Great place! Really nice and friendly hosts. Close to tube and a great area. Bed was wonderful :-)
23. David 10/05/2016
Spent two days. Angel and Jose great hosts. Very clean and tidy. Very quiet area in Primrose Hill. Access to lounge, kitchen and beautiful garden. Only 5 minute walk from Tube and minutes into the West End. Highly recommend
24. André 07/04/2016
Hey there, José and Angel are very nice and kind hosts. I enjoyed my stay in their flat so much. The flat is stylish but cosy and the room a nice space to relax after a busy day in London. I hope to be back soon!
25. Brian 30/03/2016
I truly enjoyed my stay and meeting my hosts. Great apartment with lovely back yard and neighborhood. Quiet! Great location in northern London and quick walk to Chalk Farm on the Northern Line. Downtown in a flash. Cool street with pubs, restaurants, coffee shops and Primrose Hill park within 2 minute walk. Am already looking forward to visiting again!
26. Stephen 24/03/2016
Nice & friendly Hosts, comfortable clean bed, Hot shower, immaculate flat, location not far from tube stn. What more could you ask for? Enjoyed my brief stay here!
27. Richard 21/03/2016
My two hosts were so welcoming and kind. It felt like I was with old friends. The flat is wonderful, easy to get to the tube. The room was private and totally quiet. I had two perfect nights sleep. Breakfast was unexpected simple but just right. I cant imagine finding anywhere better.
28. Giovanni 15/03/2016
Perfect location, lovely owners.
We spent here two nights and the room and the house were really clean.
The guys are friendly and open to suggest places or just have a chat together.
I really recommend them, also, the house is well located and even during the night the transport are perfectly connected.
I think it was the perfect place to staying for holiday :)
29. Ian 09/03/2016
A very comfortable stay with the accommodation just as pictured and a warm welcome. Great location so close to the Chalk Farm tube and plenty of places to eat nearby. Hosts quite happy for you to feel at home. Will stay again when in the area.
30. Paul 10/02/2016
very good lovely bed and welcoming hosts all I would say is breakfast is not included even though the website says it is
31. Javier 02/02/2016
This was a great weekend in London, mostly because the house and the hosts were absolutely fantastic. Both, Angel and Jose are very friendly. The room and the whole apartment are very nice and just few stops to Soho and the city center. Don´t hesitate, this is the best place to be in London. Hope to see you again guys. Javier
32. Norbert 04/08/2015
It was great to stay there. Angel is a very friendly host and the flat is quiet and in the centre of a very nice quarter, not far away from the bars and clubs.
33. Samuel 21/07/2015
Agree with everything all of the reviewers said. The location of the flat is as close to perfect as you can get in London...my man and I love to comb the city by day, running around, seeing everything, and soaking in all the sights and sounds of the city, and everything is within walking distance or a few tube stops away. If you like to party at night, the famed Vauxhall hood is quickly accessible by tube or bus, and the West End and SoHo nightlife is only steps away from the flat! You can just wander down the street and with in minutes be sharing a beer with friendly local boys or other visitors.

Despite being so close to everything, it's on a nice quiet street. It's clean, comfortable, and well equipped--complete with a nice shower, which is of course essential for us Americans boys who tend to get dirty when traveling!

The best thing about this place though is the hosts. Angel and José are perfect gentlemen, very welcoming and accomodating. They will bend over backward to make sure you have everything you need, very informative, and total sweethearts. Y también los dos son fluidos en español q podría ser una ventaja por unos.

We had an awesome stay here, slept well, stayed clean, comfortable and well informed...highly recommend to any single or double traveling guys. Don't even bother with anywhere else. Stay HERE!
34. Vincent 20/07/2015
The guys were very friendly, helpful and respectful. The apartment is quiet, comfortable and a short walk to SOHO
35. David 16/07/2015
Staying here was great! Angel was very Kind, reliable, friendly, and he even took the time to go out to show us clubs. His apartment is located in a very convenient place. You should stay there when you visit London.☆☆☆☆☆
36. Bruno 21/06/2015
what to say?He could not get any better than this for both the warm hospitality and for the house and the beautiful the district ...
to return as soon as possible
a warm greeting to Angel and Jose
37. Cédric 16/06/2015
Hôtes accueillants, aucune difficulté avec Angel et son ami. Appartement très bien situé.
38. Chris 14/06/2015
Very comfortable stay in a quiet, but perfect location for London first-timers. Ideal for anyone exploring Soho or the theatre district. Close to the British Museum. Rarely saw my hosts, but when I did they were friendly and helpful. Would happily stay again.
39. Darren 27/05/2015
We had a wonderful stay. Clean, comfortable apartment, very friendly un-obtrusive hosts, perfect location. Definitely hope to return. Thanks a lot for hosting us guys! Alex & Erik
40. Enrique 24/05/2015
My friend and I had the perfect stay - 3 nights - with Jose and Angel. Great & comfy appartment, welcoming hosts, ideal location. Practical details - keys, use of shared facilities - properly arranged, hassle-free. Recommendable.
41. Tony 21/05/2015
Great stay and very accommodating and helpful owners. Location was excellent and the room was clean and comfortable. One hopefully helpful suggestion is that it would have been good to have had a lock on the shared bathroom.
42. Tiago 11/03/2015
I had the best time in my trip with Angel e José. Amazing people! You will be secure all the time. The place is good and near to go to everywhere. I had just good things to tell about there. Thank you again!
43. Borislav 20/02/2015
Great host couple! Great communication!
The room was clean, warm and cozy in the very center of London. Two minutes away from Soho.
Thank you for the hospitality.
44. David 20/02/2015
Very nice accommodation & Hosts, Handy for Soho, Tottenham court rd & Marble Arch
45. Simon 22/01/2015
Great hosts, we had a very nice time. Nice couple. They took time to tell us about the surroundings. We had great discussions. Well located in Soho district. The apartment is impeccable. We could even park nearby in a private car park. Restaurants all around, nice crowds, beautiful stores. London at its best :)
46. Asim 19/01/2015
Great hosts, great locations, great room. Everyhting great. A map would be great to provide for guests!
47. Francesco 13/01/2015
Very nice and convenient place. The hosts were really kind and discreet.
48. Dario 14/12/2014
Gorgeous host couple running an awesome flat just in the heart of London- everything good decorated and overall the most important thing is how quiet and calm the building is. No noise even though staying in the downtown. We'll be back there for sure.
Sweetheart Jose&Angel. Thanks a lot.
49. Patrick 29/11/2014
I arrived at Angel & Joses apartment on Monday last.From the moment I arrived, I was made very welcome.The bedroom is spacious and the bed is very comfortable. The bathroom is well equipped. Yes, the kitchen was small but I could always have a cuppa and toast when needed. Its good to keep in mind that there loads of cafes/restaurants nearby for all you may need. Its a lovely apartment, with genial hosts and most wonderful LOCATION nearby for all those who seek Retail Therapy etc.
50. Donal 10/11/2014
Central yet very quiet. Friendly and welcoming host. Spotless apartment.
51. Matt 08/11/2014
This is a must have stay for anyone wanting an extremely central location. Walking distance from Oxford Street, Soho, Euston and most other areas, I found tubes were barely needed!

Great hosts, very friendly, lovely flat, can barely fault it! Would happily stay here every time!

My only comment...a mirror would be handy in the room ;) lol

Thanks guys!
52. Peter 21/10/2014
Fantastic two nights (17-19 Sept.) in a super located, super clean, super hosted and more... flat! If you are into central location, love walking around London saving a lot on transport fares, want to meet a couple of lovely, helping and caring hosts, have easy access to all day and night attractions and on top of that pay a reasonable price for accommodation comparing to overpriced hotels - it is a must and most desirable choice for you! Angel&Jose, we are truly grateful for your hospitality and surely we'll be back asap! Cheers! Peter&Tomasz
53. Yan 09/10/2014
Super convenient location and very comfortable bed. Angel and Jose were fantastic hosts. I feel that we became friends instantly, which shook off of my anxiety about this new metropolitan city.
54. Guillaume 09/10/2014
We shared a great time with Angel and José. They made themselves available to our arrival time. The appartement location is perfect. Calm, and so close to Oxford C. and Totteham Court R.
These few days were just perfect!
55. Jeffrey 15/09/2014
Excellent Service
Cleanliness
And friendly and obliging hosts
56. Max 01/07/2014
Hello!...

Our stay there at Angel and José was just super. Very welcoming and openminded guys. The place is clean and really at the center of London.
57. Edmond 16/06/2014
We had stayed at Angel and his bf place for nearly 1 week. The location of this place is to die for.It is walking distance to SoHo and many main attractions at London. The apartment is clean and look very similar with the picture. Angel and his bf also are nice guys too.
Overall we enjoy our stay and recommend this place if you visit London.

58. Puvadol 01/06/2014
Visiting London and had a opportunity using gay homestays service and found Angel apartment. It was a very good choice

The room is filled with natural light. Bathroom is large and clean. The location is the best. In the city center and easy to access every where. city attractions and night hangouts are just in a few minutes walks. Little cafe next to the apartment is the place to be for brunch.

The couple are friendly and very helpful. A few suggestions, hooks to hang cloths and larger desk to put stuffs would be a very good idea for thr guests. Space in the bathroom indicate where the guest could leave their toiletry would be best so that guest would feel more comfortable where to put their stuff.

I hope to visit London again and would be happy staying in his apartment, if it is available of course.
59. Vasko 26/05/2014
I made a quick weekend trip to London and stayed at Angel's flat. It was super clean and located in a great area (on a quiet street) close to everything you need! The bed was super comfy and the flat was spotlessly clean! I will surely be back to london again and will definitely stay here again! Cant wait to go back! Highly recommend it!
60. Wenjie 22/05/2014
Angel is a very nice guy and the room is very nice! I would definitely love to stay again!
61. John 22/03/2014
Good location value for money. We enjoyed out time here.
62. Anthony 19/02/2014
Everything was fine. Would stay again. The key is location and a comfortable bed, and this place has both.
63. Joonmo 23/10/2013
The Location is to DIE FOR! It’s less than 5 minutes from the Goodge Street Tube station.
There are pubs and restaurants galore within 2 minutes from the flat. There is a supermarket nearby and Chinatown/SoHo is minutes away. No need to worry about taking the Tube afterhours. Just walk home from Compton Street, where all the boys hang out.
The living room is quite and tranquil, despite the fact that the flat is located next to the busy street life. You would never know you are in downtown London due to the peacefulness of the flat.
The best part of the stay was having Angel & Jose as hosts. They are extremely friendly and ultra-gracious. We had dinner with them on our last night in London and had the best time. The food was good, but the company was better.
I looked at tons of hotels before deciding to stay with Angel & Jose, and it was unequivocally the best decision I made for our 10 year anniversary vacation.
The location, quite interior, extremely comfortable bed & awesome hosts make this place the perfect and clear winner when staying in London.
64. Patrick 08/10/2013
Perfect hosts, incredible location (close to everything) and great room! A must do when going to London :)
65. Gunter 26/09/2013
Super host, super apartment.

Angel is a very relaxed and friendly host which made my stay really enjoyable. The guest room looks exactly like it does in the picture. I had full access to the kitchen, shared bathroom (powerful shower which I love) and living room. Wifi is included.

The closest tube station is Goodge Street which is just a couple of minutes away by foot. The apartment is surrounded by many charming restaurants and shops. There's a supermarket really close by too. It's also very central to much of Soho's gay night life.

I would highly recommend staying here.
66. Hussein 29/08/2013
really great location. Angel is a gracious host and I certainly would not mind staying there again

Hussein
67. Csaba 09/07/2013
Angel and his boyfriend are cute, frindly couple. They are very helpful hosts.
Apartment is best place in the town , everything is walking distance. I love the bed in the guestroom. The bed cozy like a luxury hotel. i feel very comfortable and slepping very well and deep.

i will come back again here! i advice for u: booking this guest room and meeting for boys! :-) This apartment is good choice!
Csaba from Budapest, Hungary
68. Xavier 01/07/2013
I had a pleasant stay. Flat is clean and quiet and close to many great pubs, clubs,restaurants and shopping (10min walk). Host is lovely, very accommodating and helpful. I recommend staying here.
69. Khairul 18/06/2013
Angel and his friend are both excellent hosts. They are very discreet and we definitely like we had the apartment all to ourselves. The apartment is clean and the room is overlooking inner court and very quite and easy to sleep. The location is excellent. Next to Oxford street and also all the main eating area and pubs. Highly recommended.
70. Jean Paul Guihaume 08/05/2013
Most convenient location. Friendly and courteous hosts. Glad I've already made another booking to stay there in a couple of months!
71. Phil 08/04/2013
Angel is a lovely person, welcoming and interesting. The flat is so quiet, clean and convenient. Great shower. Use of frig. WIll stay again!
72. Sébastien 01/02/2013
J ai passe deux jours sur Londres cette semaine et ai reste pour la première fois un b&b

Angel m avait donne toutes les infos avant ! Il est super sympa et très efficace

J étais surtout en ville mais
Accueil très pro (Angel montre les lieux et donne un jeu de clés)
Appartement très lumineux, très calme (chambre côté cour) et spacieux

La salle de bain est immense !
Le lit est super confortable

J avais rdv avec des amis pour le petit dej donc je suis parti tôt le matin mais la cuisine m a semble très pratique avec un petit coin repas

A quelques minutes d old compton et adieux minutes d Oxford street j ai adore la localisation
Je conseille ce b&b !!
73. Frans 14/01/2013
This place is a little gem! not in the last place due to the host, Angel. He´s very easy going indeed and makes it as if you´d stay with a friend. Perfect location for visiting soho, 10 min walk and two tube stations are close by. Also too supermarkets to buy your breakfast and others. Bed sleeps perfect and the kitchen is well equipped. Recom to all of you.
Frans