Reviews for CHAD6/1

1. Christopher 31/05/2019
This was my second stay here and every bit as good as the first, Thoughtful considerate host, immaculately clean apartment and very quick and convenient for central London. Thank you very much!
2. William 27/05/2019
Eugene's place was a great find. He was great at communicating with me before my stay so I was comfortable that I had the details right ahead of time, and he also picked me up at the Tube station which made things super easy. The location is great since it so close to the tube, essentially all of London is just a short hop away.

Eugene was very welcoming and I really enjoyed sitting and chatting with him in the evening, he truly couldn't have been more hospitable. The place itself is lovely as well, so it was just all around a wonderful experience.
3. Danny 25/05/2019
My partner stayed for a night and had a really good time. Eugene was warm and welcoming, with a drink and chat on arrival. Nice room and bathroom and really easy to access from the tube. He will happily return.
4. Malcolm 07/04/2019
STOP STOP STOP, YOU HAVE FOUND IT, SO DO NOT GO ANY FURTHER.

This accommodation is 2 minutes from Hammersmith tube station.
It is quiet, it is spotless, it is so perfect. Private king size bed in a bedroom in a private apartment.

You virtually come and go as you please, there is a lift to the apartment which is situated on the 2nd floor.

Your host is a lovely Gentleman, very friendly and easy to get along with.

I was very looked after in the 2 days i was there beginning of April 2019.

Why would you want to stay anywhere else.

Also look at the price £30 a night. IN LONDON.

Tube from Euston on the Victoria line change at Green Park,
To Picadilly line change then on to Hammersmith, simples

You can not get a better safe deal.

I can not recommend this place enough.
When ever i visit London again this will always be my place of stay.

Thank You

Mark Malcolm Dunn
5. Roy 01/04/2019
Eugene's flat has to be the best place I've stayed in London to date. Eugene's place was tidy and clean the bed was very comfortable & had a TV that actually works.
The location is perfect, your only a couple of minutes away from the tube,bus & train stations.
Eugene couldn't have been any more welcoming, he is an outstanding host.
Thank you again Eugene & i hope we meet again.
Roy.
6. Alain 26/02/2019
My stay with Derek was perfect. Derek is a welcoming, friendly and attentive host. Its apartment is perfect, very clean, very quiet and very comfortable. It is very well located in HK and very convenient to visit HK. Metro and tram stations are nearby. Thank you Derek for this wonderful stay with you. I highly recommend.
Alain
7. Dave 12/02/2019
Wonderful stay. Very close to tube. Eugine is a friendly host and very helpful with travel arrangements and getting round London.
Although near a main road the flat is very quite.
8. John 25/01/2019
What a great host and what a perfect location. Eugene's place is close to tube ( 3 different lines straight to many parts of London), but in a quiet nook away from roads. Eugene was pleasant company and helped me choose routes to get about town and made useful suggestions about new( to me) places to visit. All this enhanced by comfortable accomodation. Recommended!
9. Clive 03/01/2019
I had a wonderful stay at Eugenes and would recommend it as an ideal place to stay while visiting London. I stayed on my way to Heathrow Airport and it was ideal as, via the Picadilly Line, the airport is only about 30 minutes away
10. Alain 24/11/2018
If you want exceptional accommodation, you have found it! The apartment is very well located near the Thamse with all shops & supermarkets on site and several metro lines close. Everything is very clean, the room is beautiful, the bed hightly comfortable and as the apartment is away from the road, it is very quiet. Quiet and rest assured. Eugene is a very friendly guy, welcoming, available and he does everything to make your stay perfect. I had a great stay at Eugène and highly recommend it.
Alain
11. Peter 22/10/2018
This is a small, well furnished, clean flat close to all amenities and a lovely riverside. I had my own room with tv and very comfortable bed, and no traffic or street noise. Eugene was the perfect host- from first email he was friendly and helpful. His flat is naturist friendly so I soon felt free and relaxed. He takes pleasure in providing everything you could need for a trouble-free break. Thank you - I hope to be back!
12. Tom 12/10/2018
I reserved Eugene's room for a short stay in London, my usual accommodation being booked. The flat is very well situated close to Hammersmith Tube and Bus Stations. However it is set back from the main road and therefore quiet. I noticed neither traffic nor neighbourhood noise so sleep came easily, helped too by the thoughtfully provided blackout blind. The room has a large comfortable bed, tv, bottled water and candy supplies. It is clean and stylishly furnished, as is the whole flat. Sealing the deal for a five star+ rating in my view is Eugene. He provides useful tips on where to eat and shop, information on places to visit and is an attentive and kind host. I mentioned in passing that I liked a particular type of milk. The next morning there was some in the fridge. He is a charming, knowledgeable guy and a delight to talk to. I very much hope my next stay with him will be soon. Thanks Eugene.
13. Chris 23/08/2018
Just great! Quiet, comfortable, convenient, and a very warm welcome.
Thank you so much.
Chris
14. Philip 11/08/2018
Great location: just two minute walk to Hammersmith tube, Thames river bank, several bike share stands, and numerous restaurants and shops. Eugene is a congenial and considerate host who will help you make the most of your stay. The flat itself is well maintained and apportioned. Highly recommend.
15. Gert 05/08/2018
Well well, super host, super neighborhood. It was great fun staying at Eugenes place.
16. John 26/07/2018
Wonderful stay with a most convivial host in a fabulous location. Quiet yet so close to transport, with easy direct line access to Heathrow and Eurostar stations. Supermarkets, shops, pubs and restaurants less than 5 minutes walk.Absolutely recommended!
17. Riccardo 26/07/2018
Everything was perfect, the location in a very nice area , practically on the Thames , a quite area but absolutely easy to reach in few minutes from central London. Metro stattion is really two minutes walk The host Eugene a such good boy, available for averything I could need during my stay, the flat is not a big one but everything you may need is there.
What to say more ? I’ll surely be back again , hoping soon .
18. Tony 21/06/2018
A comfortable bed, a clean apartment with everything you need, and a friendly and helpful host. What more does a guy need? I hope to be able to return sometime.
19. Bernd 18/06/2018
I enjoyed my stay with eugene very much. He was a very thoughtful and considerate host giving all kind of helpful advice. It is easy to get to the centre with the tube and the Thames path is not far away.
20. Christopher 03/03/2018
What can be said that hasn't been said already. Eugene is an incredible host who looks after you very well. The apartment was spotless and very warm which was great having snow all around us. I would thoroughly recommend this to anyone wanting a very central location. I certainly will be back but hope the sunshine comes with me!
21. Christopher 12/02/2018
Highly recommended!
Really convenient position and spotlessly clean.
I was made to feel v welcome and the thoughtful and caring host helped me with directions and gave advice on choice of travel options fares etc.
22. Alan 09/02/2018
perfect in all ways so handy for the travel and Eugene was such a great host ,i going to be returning and i highly recommend
23. Neville 04/12/2017
Perfect!! Eugene was very welcoming on my arrival, his place was very tidy and clean the bed was very comfortable just what you need after a long day of touring. Eugene showed me around and then explained all I need to know to come and go as I wanted. It was great sitting talking to Eugene he was very helpful with places to go and what to see.
I would differently recommend bookings with Eugene.
Regards
24. Stuart 26/11/2017
Just had a really good couple of days with Eugene the host. Excellent company and very knowledgable. Clean and tidy room and the host could not do enough for me. Will be adding this one to my favourites and hope to visit again soon.
25. Andreas 15/10/2017
Good hosting. A comfortable and pleasant place with good access.
26. Barry 14/08/2017
A great place to stay. Terrific location & lovely apart,ent. Host so welcoming. Great company. Barry
27. Ian 23/07/2017
Have just recently stayed here, I found the please delightful and the host fantastic and very friendly, will be coming back have stayed in others but this is the best one today.
Damien thanks again for being a lovely host and hope to see you again shortly.
28. Ian 13/07/2017
An excellent apartment, ideally located close to Hammersmith tube station and close to the river for relaxing walks. Eugene was more than helpful and friendly. A clothes-optional environment made this homestay particularly relaxing and stress-free. I would definitely recommend this apartment and I definitely intend to stay there again on my next visits to London.
29. Jeffrey 07/07/2017
This must be one of the nicest hosts you could ever wish to meet ,flat was absolutely immaculate with everything you could possibly wish for,car parking was arranged outside the building free of charge,Eugene could not have done anything else,.i will definitely be staying here again.
30. Charlie 11/06/2017
I had a very pleasant stay and everything met my expectation. Eugene was very kind, friendly and made me felt at home, giving me all the space i need for this last minute trip i've arranged. I strongly recommend his accomoddation as it is very (VERY!) reasonably priced, good value for money and utmost important, conveniently located.
31. David 10/06/2017
It was an wonderful stay for traveller in London. The location is convenient to take bus and tube. Apartment is clean and safe. The host is absolutely friendly. During the time I stayed, Eugene did give me a help.
I really recommend this host to everyone who are travel lovers.

Sincerely,

David
32. Shelton 04/04/2017
I really enjoyed staying in this flat. It had everything I needed and is very well situated a few minutes from the tube and buses as well as all the shops. My host was very helpful at all times and I recommend this accommodation highly. Shelton
33. Trevor 08/03/2017
What can I say. I spent three fantastic days at Eugene's lovely apartment. Eugene was the perfect host and very accommodating, who couldn't do enough to make my stay most enjoyable. I felt very much at home. His apartment is located in a very nice, quiet part of Hammersmith, just 5mins from tube station. Would highly recommend. Hope to see you again Eugene in the near future. Michael.
34. Jes 16/02/2017
A very very nice place. Close to underground, train and busstation. The most attentive and considerate host, who made my stay in London a good experience. Would definitely like to stay here again.
35. Paul 08/02/2017
As all the other reviews have said, Eugene is a really friendly guy, and nothing is too much trouble. I was made to feel welcome from the moment I arrived. The apartment is clean and warm - important on some of the coldest days of the year - and I have no hesitation in recommending it.
36. Stuart 02/02/2017
Fantastic host,friendly plus very warm welcome and lovely clean and fresh flat, couldnt be more helpfull on info for places to see local and best way to get into town. Zone 2 so your not too far out.
Defo will stay again.
37. Stephan 16/12/2016
Great place to stay, comfortable bedroom, easy links to central London and Eugene is a perfect host.
38. David 15/12/2016
Eugene was a friendly and cheerful host in his comfortable and cosy flat which is just a couple of minutes walk from Hammersmith Tube station.

Heathrow airport to Hammersmith is direct on the Picadilly line so I appreciated that alot and Hammersmith also happens to be on the District, Circle and Hammersmith and City lines so it is extremely convenient for travel in London - 4 stops from the Natural History museum, 7 stops to Victoria, and 8 stops to Picadilly.

Eugene's flat is also close to lots of shops in Hammersmith including two shopping centres as well as being just 20 minutes' walk from the luxurious Westfield shopping centre.

There is an excellent fibre Internet connection at the flat and all the facilities you would expect.

However, what I appreciated most was being made to feel at home, so much so that I almost started to feel like I was living in my own place!

Thanks again Eugene for a wonderful stay in London!
39. Danijel 04/12/2016
Damien Eugene is a funny guy, totally helpfull when I needed. The room is in Hammermith area, in 2nd zone, close to tube station (4 lines; Piccadilly and District, Hammermisth&city ans Circle lines), with plenty of shops. Thx Eugene.
40. Guido 08/11/2016
Lovely host, nice place and handy location. Definitely one to remember for future trips.
41. Francisco Javier 04/11/2016
Eugene's home is absolutely perfect, so close to the underground, in 15min you're in the center of London, small home but so confy. I'll be back in 1 month, with that everything is said.
42. Javier 31/10/2016
Perfect place to stay,so close to the center,so quiet,comfy and close to he shopping center, I can't ask anything else. For now on my new place to stay every time I go to London
43. Ian 18/10/2016
This was a really brilliant find for the time I needed in London.
Eugene was a fantastic host and I thank him very much indeed for his warm and generous hospitality.
The room is very comfortable and quiet.
Access to Hammersmith tube is so quick.
Eugene's place will be very high on my list again to make use of, if I need to be staying in South West London again.
Thank you so much. This worked so perfectly.
44. Robert 14/09/2016
I had a fantastic time. The host Eugene is a fab guy and pays great detail to your needs. His flat is very central to the tube station. Would like to stay again sometime. Rob
45. Richard 10/11/2015
The flat is lovely, very clean, comfortable and very convenient for tube and buses. The host was very thoughtful and helpful. I hope to stay again when visiting London.