X
  • Photographs
  • Map
  • The Host
  • Reviews

Gary

Picture
Verified: Yes Help
Age: 49
Gender: Male
Profession: Retail
Languages: English
About me:

We are a friendly, happy couple aged 49 and 52 and have been in a long-term relationship for the last 18 years.
We have lived in our house the last 9 years initially moving to Torquay 19 years ago.
We love music, films and travelling and living well.

1. John 21/05/2019
Great stay, excellent welcome. Recommend to all.
2. Simon 07/05/2018
Gary and Stephen were very hospitable, I also got a very quick response as I made a request very last minute. The room was clean with an ensuite bathroom. Their house is also in a very nice part of Torquay.
3. Pierre 21/04/2018
We spent a marvenlous stay in this Bnb; The hosts are very kind and discreet.House and bedroom are very very very clean and quiet. If we come back to Torquay, we will definitely come back to this house
Read more
Host availability calendar
June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
July 2019
SMTWTFS
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
  Not available   17 Low Season - dates in black
  Available   17 Mid Season - dates in blue
  Your stay   17 High Season - dates in red
Change your booking dates

Gay guest room in house

Clean, comfortable, pleasantly decorated, quiet double room with your own en-suite bathroom with shower and toilet.
Facilities
TV Wi-Fi Refrigerator Private bathroom Air Conditioning Breakfast Included
Double Bed Kitchen Access Near Gay Area Parking PC access Single Bed
Seasons
Low £20.00 £30.00
Mid £20.00 £30.00
High £30.00 £40.00
Overview
We are a friendly gay couple and live in a quiet safe cul de sac in the best part of Torquay.
Our house is also warm and welcoming and has a large double wardrobe in the bedroom as well as side lockers and double glazing and radiators throughout.
Window looks over the peaceful back garden.
You have use of the kitchen, where tea and coffee are available. A private well maintained garden which also includes use of a hot tub (jacuzzi) which is covered. This will be closed in the winter months.The charge for this is £2 per person per session, and used at your own risk.
The bedroom is situated on the first floor and the kitchen on the ground floor.
We offer private parking on the driveway at the front of the house.
We do provide a bowl of cereal to start your day in the morning and you can help yourself.
No cooking of meals in the kitchen as there are many restaurants and cafes to enjoy a good meal throughout the Torbay area.

All towels and bedding is supplied and there is also use of the washing machine at an additional cost.

WiFi is available throughout the house.

Any damage to contents in the rooms, ie; bedding, mirrors, towels, carpet, curtains etc, will have to be paid for by guest.
We use John Lewis towels and bed linen - Duvet Cover = £24, Sheet = £12, duvet = £40.
Lost keys will cost £15 to be replaced.

You will be staying in one of the best parts of the country which has many places of interests and things to do so don't expect you to be hanging around the house.
Location
We are a 10 minute walk to the nearest beach (Meadfoot Beach) and a 10 minute walk to the main town, harbour and gay area including pubs, a club, sauna (3) and gay friendly restaurants.
We are also situated on a local bus route with a bus stop directly outside the close.

Important information
Payment is in cash on arrival and we request the room is vacated by 10am.
No showers or baths after 11pm at night.

This is a non-smoking household and request any smoking is partaken in the back garden only.
Sorry no pets as we are a non-animal household, but do love our fellow animals and encourage wildlife into the garden.

If arriving by train we offer a pick up and drop off service to and from Torquay railway station (5 mins away by car), if convenient for u