X
  • Photographs
  • Map
  • The Host
  • Reviews

Andre

Picture
Verified: Yes Help
Age: 42
Gender: Male
Profession: Journalist (me) Hair stylist (spouse)
Languages: English, Afrikaans, Spanish, Tagalog
About me:

We are a gay married couple, living in Johannesburg. My spouse is Filipino and I am South African. We used to live in Dubai, but have been 'back home' in South Africa for the past three years. We love travelling, and we love meeting new people!

1. Gay Homestays
If you have visited this property be the first to write a review.
Host availability calendar
June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
July 2019
SMTWTFS
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
  Not available   17 Low Season - dates in black
  Available   17 Mid Season - dates in blue
  Your stay   17 High Season - dates in red
Change your booking dates

Gay guest room in house

Large private room in our home in tree-lined suburb of Johannesburg, near shopping mall, public transport and gay area.
Facilities
TV Wi-Fi Refrigerator Private bathroom Air Conditioning Breakfast Included
Double Bed Kitchen Access Near Gay Area Parking PC access Single Bed
Seasons
All £16.08 £24.12
Overview
You are invited to come and stay with us in our very comfortable and spacious townhouse, located in a safe and central northwestern suburb of Johannesburg.
We will offer all the advice you might need to make your stay in Johannesburg enjoyable. We have travelled extensively ourselves, both abroad and here in South Afica - chances are we will have personal experience of almost any part of South Africa and many neighbouring countries you wish to visit.

Nearby attractions:
Northcliff Hill (beautiful views)
Walter Sisulu Botanical Gardens (tranquil place with a vulture breeding colony)
Montecasino
Sandton, Rosebank and Illovo area (15-20 minutes drive away)
Muldersdrift and Kromdraai area (scenic and mountainous are with many country restaurants, game reserves and hotels) - 20 minutes drive away
Rhino and Lion Nature Reserve (30 minutes drive away)
Maropeng (Cradle of Humankind) (30 minutes drive away)
Hartbeespoort Dam (45 minutes drive away, very scenic)

Several large malls are 5 to 15 minutes away.
We also have a small local shopping centre just up the road (5 minutes walking) with several take-away places (fish and chips, Indian, Chinese, pizza and pasta, Burgers) as well as a supermarket and some other useful shops, like a barber shop for men.
Cresta Shopping Mall is 5 minutes drive away, Clearwater is 10 minutes away.

We will be able to advise on many places to visit, from bars and clubs to a unique gay nudist bush resort and a nearby (and busy!) gay sauna.
Location
Near N1 highway and Cresta shopping centre in Johannesburg's northwestern suburbs.

Transport
We can sometimes arrange for pick-ups at the Gautrain station in Sandton, or the Gautrain bus stop at Brightwater Common.
Many buses and taxis use Beyers Naude Drive, a ten minute walk from our home.
Important information
We have a small dog (Pekingese), so if you are allergic to dogs this might not be a good option for you.
Payment possible by Paypal or Skrill in advance or cash at the establishment on arrival.
Smoking is allowed on the outside terraces only.
Lots of safe parking (inside a locked garage is possible).