X
  • Photographs
  • Map
  • The Host
  • Reviews

Stephan

Picture
Verified: Yes Help
Age: 42
Gender: Male
Profession: administration
Languages: English, German, Dutch
About me:

I'm easygoing and forward! I love living in Amsterdam and like the part and ambiance of the centre where I live. I work in Haarlem, another beautiful city just 15 minutes by train from Amsterdam. I recently i add my place to gayhomest. I also use airbnb with good experiences.
I like: biking for hours, swimming, boat trips, laying in the parks.

1. Alexis 18/08/2017
Great host and great place, idealy located to fully enjoy Amsterdam
2. Krishen 20/04/2017
Really wonderful stay! Stefan's place is ideally located for a visit to Amsterdam. It was easy to get around to everywhere of interest by simply walking. Also great to have a separate entrance. The bed was super comfortable and Stefan was a kind and
3. Stuart 08/03/2017
Great home, location and host. Go for it
Read more
Host availability calendar
May 2019
SMTWTFS
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
  Not available   17 Low Season - dates in black
  Available   17 Mid Season - dates in blue
  Your stay   17 High Season - dates in red
Change your booking dates

Gay guest room in apartment

Large, bright room, 24 m2, in centre, 15 min walking from CS, private entrance, washbowl, Wifi, TV, micro, fridge etc
Facilities
TV Wi-Fi Refrigerator Private bathroom Air Conditioning Breakfast Included
Double Bed Kitchen Access Near Gay Area Parking PC access Single Bed
Seasons
Low £70.52 £79.33
Mid £74.92 £83.74
High £105.77 £114.59
Overview
A large, bright, clean room (24 m2) in the 16th century part of the centre, Jordaan. It has all you need to stay for just a few days or longer time: tv, micro, fridge, water cooker, tea/coffee, WiFi, DVD, dishes etc. Its on the 1 st floor. The room has it's own, private entrance so you have your privacy. The large bathroom is shared. There is one double bed and one single bed (not on pictures).
Fresh bed linen and towels are provided.
The place is surrounded by canals and bridges. It is just 15 min walking from the Amsterdam Central Station and main Dam square, 5 minutes from bus and tram stops.

Its a lively neighbourhood with many restaurants, local markets, supermarkets, shops, the famous coffee shops, art galleries and walking distance from the main touristic high lights in Amsterdam like Ann Frank House and the Unesco canal zone. Shops in centre of Amsterdam are open 7 days a week.

5-6 min walking there are bus and tram. 15-20 min walking there are boats, train and metro.
Languages: dutch, english, german, some spanish.
A travel guide for Amsterdam and around is in the room :)

About parking: parking in Amsterdam is expensive (€4 per hour). "P+R" parkingplaces offer you a place for €9 per day and includes tickets to go by tram or train to the centre (tickets for all your passengers). Its practical first to bring you luggage at the place and bring the car to the parking. Parking at "P+R Zeeburg or P+R Arena " is signed from the highway, is most convenient.
Location
From the airport you take a train (€ 5,00) every 15 min, after 1.00 AM once per hour) in 18 minutes to 'Amsterdam Centraal'. From Amsterdam Centraal station it is easy to walk in 15-20 min to my place. You can also take bus 18, 21, or 22 in front of the Centraal station (€2,80 p)
Important information
The first time you enter the building with a code you'll recieve after the reservation, so you can check in any time. You'll receive a set of keys. You can receive guests for fun :)
Nearest gaybars is 10 min walking, most far is 30 min.