• Photographs
  • Map
  • The Host
  • Reviews


Verified: Yes Help
Age: 45
Gender: Male
Languages: English, Italian
About me:

Hello, we are Ken and Mark. We live in Melbourne Australia. Mark works in IT and Ken is a Chiropractor. We love to travel and in the past few years have been on trips to Europe, Middle East, US, Asia and South America. We love cruising because it's an easy way to see cities and places of the world without having to see the inside of an airport or lug a suitcase. In 2013 we did a Transatlantic cruise from Rome to Fort Lauderdale and another from Buenos Aires to Santiago Chile. When on land we like to stay at b&b's, homestays or private apartments. The knowledge of local hosts and quality of accommodation in great locations is what we look for. Local knowledge is invaluable.

Our favourite cities and places include Rome, Berlin, Jordan (you have to go to Petra and Jarash), Bangkok, Cambodia (try the train trip from Bangkok to Cambodia), Barcelona and Santiago.
Our bucket list includes Cuba, Galapagos Islands, a Baltic cruise, more of Cambodia and lots more of Europe. We also want to see more of the USA. Whilst we think we've done a lot of the US we've only just scratched the surface. Our bucket list includes driving the winnebago from West to East coast (with lots of zig zagging along the way).

Ken is an avid cook and Mark an avid Collingwood (AFL) supporter. Don't hold that against him. We're long time Melbourne locals. Both born in Victoria we've lived Melbourne inner city, South, East and on the Mornington Peninsula. We've also lived in various cities around Australia (Sydney, Brisbane, Perth, Mildura, Warnambool, Bright and Darwin) and have been lucky enough to experience life living overseas in New Zealand and the USA.

1. Gay Homestays
If you have visited this property be the first to write a review.
Host availability calendar
July 2019
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
August 2019
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  Not available   17 Low Season - dates in black
  Available   17 Mid Season - dates in blue
  Your stay   17 High Season - dates in red
Change your booking dates

Gay guest room in apartment

Penthouse Room - Gourmet Breakfast. Queen bed room with private ensuite in a high rise apartment with spectacular views
TV Wi-Fi Refrigerator Private bathroom Air Conditioning Breakfast Included
Double Bed Kitchen Access Near Gay Area Parking PC access Single Bed
Low £76.34 £87.65
Mid £81.99 £93.30
High £104.61 £115.92
Please note: we no longer accept bookings from gayhomestays. Please see this room available on Airbnb ---> https://www.airbnb.com.au/rooms/4244653

A Queen bed room with en suite in a high rise Penthouse apartment in the centre of Melbourne. The room is fully equipped w/ Smart TV, Foxtel, quality linen and towels and Gourmet Breakfast. Close to airport bus, trains and trams.

Our apartment is located right in the centre of the city there's everything on your doorstep. The Queen Victoria Market is a short 5 minute walk. Sporting venues such as Etihad Stadium, the MCG (AFL football, cricket), AAMI Park (soccer, rugby) and Melbourne Park / Rod Laver Arena (Tennis, concerts etc) are within walking distance or catch a tram. Southbank and the whole city precinct is a short stroll away.

There is an endless array of eateries in Melbourne. The same goes for bars. Explore one of the many lane ways and just open the concealed door to find the hidden gems.

Melbourne is a shoppers paradise. Whether you want designer boutiques in the Paris end of town, outlet stores at harbourtown or South wharf or the Melbourne institutions, Myer and David Jones, you'll find it all within walking distance.

Being right in the centre of Melbourne there is an abundance of public transport. We are seconds from Flagstaff train station, which is one of the Melbourne city loop underground stations. We are also walking distance from Southern Cross station which is the terminus for the Melbourne Airport bus.
Where do you start? Located right in the centre of the city there's everything on your doorstep. The Queen Victoria Market is a short 5 minute walk along with shopping, restaurants and bars.
Important information
Access to the apartment is via secure card access. You will have your own door key to come and go as you please.

We live in the apartment and are in and out doing our thing. Ken is a keen cook. The apartment has a full length balcony overlooking Flagstaff gardens. Join us on the balcony for a drink (of whatever takes your fancy). We're happy to engage as much as you want. If you want to do your own thing, sit and chat or ask questions about Melbourne we're fine with it all.

We have a cat so if you have a cat phobia of any sort, this probably isn't the place for you.