X
  • Photographs
  • Map
  • The Host
  • Reviews

Aodh

Picture
Verified: Yes Help
Age: 47
Gender: Male
Profession: Language teacher
Languages: English, German and Spanish
About me:

My name is Aodh. Originally from Ireland, I have been living in Barcelona for 18 years, having previously spent 7 fantastic years in Berlin. I love to travel myself and meet new people. I love the outdoor Barcelona life-style and I enjoy cycling or swimming, or sitting on a terrace having a coffee and watching people go by. I also enjoy reading, cinema and my passion - music.

1. Michael 24/11/2017
Sorry for the late review. Thanks for a lovely time at your place. I had a bit of a depressive episode but your lovely home, the good company and conversation helped keep it at bay. I think I enjoyed your home and your company as much as I did Barc
2. Masoud 23/03/2016
The Apartment is very nice, comfortable in a beautiful building and you have all you need there! Gay area is in walking distance (about 15 minutes walk) . Obyrne was very friendly and helpful if you need any information about historical places as wel
3. Ali 30/06/2015
I had a really great stay in this place. The location is really great. It is really close to the center, beach and metro and yet it is still in a quite and nice neighborhood. It takes only 15-20 minutes walking from bars. Aodh was very friendly even
Read more
Host availability calendar
July 2019
SMTWTFS
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
August 2019
SMTWTFS
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  Not available   17 Low Season - dates in black
  Available   17 Mid Season - dates in blue
  Your stay   17 High Season - dates in red
Change your booking dates

Gay guest room in apartment

Small, quiet, cosy room in lovely gay home.In the heart of historical Barcelona,well located for beach and gay area
Facilities
TV Wi-Fi Refrigerator Private bathroom Air Conditioning Breakfast Included
Double Bed Kitchen Access Near Gay Area Parking PC access Single Bed
Seasons
Low £25.29
Mid £27.10
High £28.90
Overview
Small, quiet, cosy room in lovely old heritage-listed building.The apartment is large and airy, with another balcony just off the shared living room, just perfect for having a coffee in the morning!

I'm a friendly Irish gay man, 18 years living in Barcelona, and I'm always happy to give advice on places to go out, restaurants etc. I speak English, German (7 years in Berlin)and Spanish. I've had lots of international visitors and always enjoy the experience. I'm happy to give you advice on gay nightlife, restaurants, exhibitions, excursions and other practical requirements.

There’s a Wireless internet connection. I provide a self-service breakfast - tea, coffee, toast, muesli, fruit, etc.... can be found in the kitchen, so you just help yourself. If the weather’s nice, you might want to sit on the balcony while you have your morning tea / coffee. I don’t mind people using the kitchen in the afternoon /early evening to prepare something quick and easy (no later than 8.30pm please, unless agreed).
THe flat is on the 3rd floor, with no lift

The gay area is just a few metro stations away (5 minute by train from Arc de Triomf station). The beach is quickly reached by bus, or walking (you could walk there in about 20 minutes. Bus is 10 minutes). This area has the advantage of lying nicely between the two - beach and nightlife. And it's much more relaxed than the streets of Eixample, where the gay bars are located.
Location
Very centrally located, El Born is one of the city’s most beautiful areas with Picasso Museum, the old Born Market, the lovely Parc Ciutadella... A bus brings you straight to the Mar Bella gay beach, Barceloneta beach is 15 mins walk
Gay area is 15 mins walk / 2 stops with Metro. Ideally located
Important information
No smoking inside the property, but on the balcony, no problem.

Payment on arrival, and in cash.

Check out time is flexible, depending on bookings that day. Arrival time is also flexible.

No guests in the apartment please.